Find an Event |ISACorps Event Calendar
Skip to Content

ISACorps

The ISACorps – making college a reality for students across Illinois.

Find An Event Near You

Looking for a FREE financial aid presentation, FAFSA completion workshop, or a college fair in your area? Check our calendar to find an event near you. Don't see anything close by or in the near future? Check with your high school to see if your school is holding an event on campus. Or contact your local ISACorps member for free one-on-one assistance. If you are planning to attend a FAFSA Completion Workshop, check out What to Bring to a FAFSA ® Completion Workshop before you go!

 

All Upcoming Events

December 2019

Tuesday, December 10th

College Fair (),
5:00 p.m. - 7:00 p.m.
Mendelssohn Performing Arts Center
406 N. Main St., Rockford, IL
Event Contact: Zoe Norwood
ZNorwood@rockfordpubliclibrary.org

January 2020

Saturday, January 11th

Financial Aid Presentation (English),
9:00am - 2:30pm
DePaul University - Lincoln Park
2320 N Kenmore Ave, Levan 110, Chicago, IL
Event Contact: Rebeca Hernandez-Espinoza
RHERNA41@depaul.edu
(773) 325-8045
ISACorps Event
Maggie West
Maggie.West@illinois.gov
(773) 597-5214

Monday, January 13th

Welcome to high school Presentation (English),
7:00pm - 8:00pm
Huntley Public Library
11000 Ruth Road, Huntley, IL
Event Contact: Karin Thogersen
KThogersen@huntleylibrary.org
ISACorps Event
Neveen Sheikhali
Neveen.Sheikhali@illinois.gov
(779) 707-5062

Wednesday, January 15th

College 101 presentation (English),
6-7:30 PM
LaSalle-Peru High School
541 Chartres St, LaSalle, IL
Event Contact: Meg Kowalezyk, Counselor
mkowalezyk@lphs.net
815.220.2755
ISACorps Event
Daniela Rios
Daniela.Rios@illinois.gov
(815) 202-8004

Thursday, January 16th

Information Table (English),
7-8:30 PM
Warren Township High School Oplaine Campus
500 N. O'Plane Rd, Gurnee, IL
Event Contact: Carri McGahan, Post-Secondary Counselor
cmcgahan@wths.net
847.599.4532
ISACorps Event
Chebriah Nelson
Chebriah.Nelson@illinois.gov
(847) 626-4019

Thursday, January 23rd

Next steps after submitting a FAFSA (Spanish),
7-8:30 PM
Warren Township High School Oplaine Campus
500 N. O'Plane Rd, Gurnee, IL
Event Contact: Carri McGahan, Post-Secondary Counselor
cmcgahan@wths.net
847.599.4532

February 2020

Thursday, February 20th

Finding and applying for scholarships (English),
6:00pm - 7:00pm
Huntley Public Library
11000 Ruth Road, Huntley, IL
Event Contact: Karin Thogersen
KThogersen@huntleylibrary.org
ISACorps Event
Neveen Sheikhali
Neveen.Sheikhali@illinois.gov
(779) 707-5062

March 2020

Wednesday, March 4th

Award letter workshop (English),
7:00pm - 9:00pm
Maine South High School
1111 South Dee Road, Park Ridge, IL
Event Contact: Robyn Moreth
rmoreth@maine207.org
847-692-8185

Wednesday, March 4th

Award letter workshop (Spanish),
7:00pm - 9:00pm
Maine South High School
1111 South Dee Road, Park Ridge, IL
Event Contact: Robyn Moreth
rmoreth@maine207.org
847-692-8185

Wednesday, March 4th

Financial Aid Presentation (Spanish),
7:00pm - 9:00pm
Maine South High School
1111 South Dee Road, Park Ridge, IL
Event Contact: Robyn Moreth
rmoreth@maine207.org
847-692-8185
ISACorps Event
Bianca Ortega
Bianca.Ortega@illinois.gov
(224) 762-3559

Wednesday, March 4th

Financial Aid Presentation (English),
7:00pm - 9:00pm
Maine South High School
1111 South Dee Road, Park Ridge, IL
Event Contact: Robyn Moreth
rmoreth@maine207.org
847-692-8185
ISACorps Event
Monica Masini
Monica.Masini@illinois.gov
(847) 636-1259

Monday, March 9th

Managing college costs (English),
7:00pm - 8:00pm
Huntley Public Library
11000 Ruth Road, Huntley, IL
Event Contact: Karin Thogersen
KThogersen@huntleylibrary.org
ISACorps Event
Caleb McKay
Caleb.McKay@illinois.gov
(815) 666-9221

Wednesday, March 11th

College Fair (English),
5:30pm - 7:30pm
DePaul University - Lincoln Park
2320 N Kenmore Ave, Levan 110, Chicago, IL
Event Contact:

Thursday, March 12th

Financial Aid Presentation (English),
7:00pm - 8:30pm
Rolling Meadows High School
2901 Central Rd, Rolling Meadows, IL
Event Contact: Kara Fisher
kara.fisher@d214.org
ISACorps Event
Dada Ibrahimovic
Dada.Ibrahimovic@illinois.gov
(847) 544-9217

Thursday, March 12th

Financial Aid Presentation (Spanish),
7:00pm - 8:30pm
Rolling Meadows High School
2901 Central Rd, Rolling Meadows, IL
Event Contact: Kara Fisher
kara.fisher@d214.org
ISACorps Event
Carla Carbajal
Carla.Carbajal@illinois.gov
(815) 979-1640

Thursday, March 26th

College Fair (English),
10:30am-12:00pm
Southern Illinois University - Carbondale
625 Wham Dr, Carbondale, IL
Event Contact:

ISACorps Event
Emily Wagner
Emily.Wagner@illinois.gov
(618) 967-0125

April 2020

Wednesday, April 8th

Managing college costs (English),
6:00 p.m. - 7:00 p.m.
North Suburban Library Loves Park Branch
6340 N 2nd St, Loves Park, IL
Event Contact: Katie Slayter
katies@northsld.org
ISACorps Event
Caleb McKay
Caleb.McKay@illinois.gov
(815) 666-9221

May 2020

Tuesday, May 12th

Preparing for college (English),
6:00-7:00 PM
Richland Community College
One College Park, Decatur, IL
Event Contact: Rachel Brewer
rbrewer@richland.edu
(217) 935-6791
ISACorps Event
Emberly Faye
Emberly.Faye@illinois.gov
(618) 381-3001