Student Student

Find an Event |ISACorps Event Calendar
Skip to Content

ISACorps

The ISACorps – making college a reality for students across Illinois.

Find An Event Near You

Looking for a FREE financial aid presentation, FAFSA completion workshop, or a college fair in your area? Check our calendar to find an event near you. Don't see anything close by or in the near future? Check with your high school to see if your school is holding an event on campus. Or contact your local ISACorps member for free one-on-one assistance. If you are planning to attend a FAFSA Completion Workshop, check out What to Bring to a FAFSA ® Completion Workshop before you go!

 

All Upcoming Events

March 2019

Monday, March 18th

Information Table (English),
6-8 PM
North Central College
30 North Brainard St., Naperville, IL
Event Contact:

Tuesday, March 19th

Information Table (English),
6:30 - 8:30 PM
Niles West High School
5701 Oakton St., Skokie, IL
Event Contact: Allegra Giubbetti Schmitt
allgiu@d219.org

Wednesday, March 20th

Award letter workshop (English),
6-7 PM
Stevenson High School
1 Stevenson Dr, Lincolnshire, IL
Event Contact: Donte Wilkins, Program Manager
dwilkins@d125.org
847.415.4469
ISACorps Event
Nicole Rosenberg
Nicole.Rosenberg@illinois.gov
(847) 745-9484

Thursday, March 28th

Award letter workshop (English),
6:30-8:30 PM
Batavia Public Library
10 S. Batavia Ave., Batavia, IL
Event Contact: Christine Edison, Adult Librarian Director
cedison@bataviapubliclibrary.org
ISACorps Event
Meghan Chrum
Meghan.Chrum@illinois.gov
(630) 488-2418

April 2019

Tuesday, April 2nd

(English),
4-5 PM
Chicago Public Library - Austin Branch
5615 W. Race Avenue, Chicago, IL
Event Contact: Arystine Danner, Branch Manager
adanner@chipublib.org
312.746.4233
ISACorps Event

Thursday, April 4th

Information Table (English),
6-8 PM
Geneva Community High School
416 McKinley Ave, Geneva, IL
Event Contact:

ISACorps Event
Anna Dutton
Anna.Dutton@illinois.gov
(630) 743-8399

Thursday, April 4th

Managing college costs (English),
6:30 -8 PM
DeKalb Public Library
309 Oak St, DeKalb, IL
Event Contact: Samantha Hathaway
samanthah@dkpl.org
(815) 756-9568 ext. 1701
ISACorps Event
Erica Vivaldo
Erica.Vivaldo@illinois.gov
(815) 666-9121

Monday, April 8th

Information Table (English),
6-8 PM
Barrington High School
616 W. Main St., Barrington, IL
Event Contact:

ISACorps Event
Margarita Gonzalez
Margarita.Gonzales@illinois.gov
(847) 951-0287

Monday, April 8th

Finding and applying for scholarships (English),
6-7 PM
Aurora (Santori) Public Library
101 S River St, Aurora, IL
Event Contact: Stephanie Brandwein
stephanie@aurorapubliclibrary.org
630-264-4284
ISACorps Event
Anna Dutton
Anna.Dutton@illinois.gov
(630) 743-8399

Tuesday, April 9th

Finding and applying for scholarships (English),
7-8 PM
Wheaton Public Library
225 N Cross Street, Wheaton, IL
Event Contact: Lisa Barefield, Head of Teen Services
lbarefield@wheatonlibary.org
630.868.7524
ISACorps Event
Ilirjana Shemshedini
Ilirjana.Shemshedini@illinois.gov
(630) 946-3688

Wednesday, April 10th

Information Table (English),
6-8 PM
Lyons Township High School
100 S. Brainard Ave., La Grange, IL
Event Contact:

ISACorps Event
Guadalupe Flores
Guadalupe.Flores@illinois.gov
(630) 352-9623

Thursday, April 11th

Financial Aid Presentation (English),
7:30 - 8:30 PM
Excel Beyond 211
1750 S Roselle Rd, Palatine, IL
Event Contact: Sue Quinlan, Vice President
susan.1.quinlan@gmail.com
847.209.0378
ISACorps Event
Margarita Gonzalez
Margarita.Gonzales@illinois.gov
(847) 951-0287

Thursday, April 11th

Information Table (English),
6:30 - 8:30 PM
Glenbrook North High School
2300 Shermer Road, Northbrook, IL
Event Contact: John Klasen College/Career Counselor
jklasen@glenbrook225.org

Saturday, April 13th

Breaking down college applications (English),
2:30 - 3:30 PM
Waukegan Public Library
128 North County Street, Waukegan, IL
Event Contact: Jeanie Reseniz
Jeanieresendiz@waukehanpl.info
ISACorps Event
Deja Dyas
Deja.Dyas@illinois.gov
(847) 257-2283

Monday, April 15th

Information Table (English),
6-8 PM
Huntley High School
13719 Harmony Rd, Huntley, IL
Event Contact:

ISACorps Event
Ivette Ortiz
Ivette.Ortiz@illinois.gov
(224) 762-3559

Monday, April 15th

Breaking down college applications (English),
6-7 PM
Aurora Public Library - Eola Branch
555 S Eola Rd, Aurora, IL
Event Contact: Flannery Crump
flannery@aurorapubliclibrary.org
630-264-3417
ISACorps Event
Anna Dutton
Anna.Dutton@illinois.gov
(630) 743-8399

Wednesday, April 17th

Managing college costs (English),
4:30 - 6 PM
Fuerza Youth Center
5339 W 25th Street, Cicero, IL
Event Contact: Ismael "Izzy" Vargas
ivargasjr@corazoncs.org
ISACorps Event
Vanessa Garcia
Vanessa.Garcia@illinois.gov
(708) 712-1748

Wednesday, April 17th

Financial Aid Presentation (English),
6-7 PM
Waukegan High School (Washington Campus)
1011 Washington St, Waukegan, IL
Event Contact: Minerva Cruz
mcruz@wps60.org
ISACorps Event
Deja Dyas
Deja.Dyas@illinois.gov
(847) 257-2283

Wednesday, April 17th

Early College Awareness presentation (English),
6-7 PM
Stevenson High School
1 Stevenson Dr, Lincolnshire, IL
Event Contact: Donte Wilkins, Program Manager
dwilkins@d125.org
847.415.4469
ISACorps Event
Margarita Gonzalez
Margarita.Gonzales@illinois.gov
(847) 951-0287

Tuesday, April 23rd

Early College Awareness presentation (Spanish),
7-8 PM
Arlington Heights Public Library
500 North Dunton Avenue, Arlington Heights, IL
Event Contact: Evan Mather, Teen Librarian
emather@ahml.info
847.506.2679
ISACorps Event
Margarita Gonzalez
Margarita.Gonzales@illinois.gov
(847) 951-0287

Wednesday, April 24th

Information Table (English),
6-8 PM
Hinsdale Central High School
5500 S. Grant St., Hinsdale, IL
Event Contact:

ISACorps Event
Guadalupe Flores
Guadalupe.Flores@illinois.gov
(630) 352-9623

Thursday, April 25th

Information Table (English),
6-8 PM
Plano High School
704 W Abe St, Plano, IL
Event Contact: Lauren Elgersma, School Counselor
lelgersma@plano88.org
ISACorps Event
Meghan Chrum
Meghan.Chrum@illinois.gov
(630) 488-2418

Monday, April 29th

Financial Aid Presentation (English),
6-7 PM
Aurora (Santori) Public Library
101 S River St, Aurora, IL
Event Contact: Stephanie Brandwein
stephanie@aurorapubliclibrary.org
630-264-4284
ISACorps Event
Anna Dutton
Anna.Dutton@illinois.gov
(630) 743-8399

May 2019

Monday, May 6th

Financial Aid Presentation (English),
6-7 PM
Aurora Public Library - Eola Branch
555 S Eola Rd, Aurora, IL
Event Contact: Flannery Crump
flannery@aurorapubliclibrary.org
630-264-3417
ISACorps Event
Anna Dutton
Anna.Dutton@illinois.gov
(630) 743-8399

Tuesday, May 7th

Early College Awareness presentation (English),
7-8 PM
Wheaton Public Library
225 N Cross Street, Wheaton, IL
Event Contact: Lisa Barefield, Head of Teen Services
lbarefield@wheatonlibary.org
630.868.7524
ISACorps Event
Ilirjana Shemshedini
Ilirjana.Shemshedini@illinois.gov
(630) 946-3688

Thursday, May 9th

Preparing for college (English),
7-8:30 PM
Arlington Heights Public Library
500 North Dunton Avenue, Arlington Heights, IL
Event Contact: Evan Mather, Teen Librarian
emather@ahml.info
847.506.2679
ISACorps Event
Margarita Gonzalez
Margarita.Gonzales@illinois.gov
(847) 951-0287

Monday, May 13th

Preparing for college (English),
6 6:30 PM
Aurora (Santori) Public Library
101 S River St, Aurora, IL
Event Contact: Stephanie Brandwein
stephanie@aurorapubliclibrary.org
630-264-4284
ISACorps Event
Anna Dutton
Anna.Dutton@illinois.gov
(630) 743-8399

Wednesday, May 15th

Preparing for college (English),
4:30 - 6 PM
Fuerza Youth Center
5339 W 25th Street, Cicero, IL
Event Contact: Ismael "Izzy" Vargas
ivargasjr@corazoncs.org
ISACorps Event
Vanessa Garcia
Vanessa.Garcia@illinois.gov
(708) 712-1748

August 2019

Wednesday, August 14th

Financial Aid Presentation (English),
6-7 PM
North Suburban Library - Roscoe Branch
5562 Clayton Circle, Roscoe, IL
Event Contact: Katie Slayter
katies@northsld.org
ISACorps Event
Caleb McKay
Caleb.McKay@illinois.gov
(815) 666-9221

Thursday, August 22nd

Breaking down college applications (English),
6-7 PM
Geneva Public Library
127 James St, Geneva, IL
Event Contact: Martha Sullivan
msullivan@gpld.org
ISACorps Event
Anna Dutton
Anna.Dutton@illinois.gov
(630) 743-8399

September 2019

Monday, September 9th

Financial Aid Presentation (English),
6-7 PM
Geneva Public Library
127 James St, Geneva, IL
Event Contact: Martha Sullivan
msullivan@gpld.org
ISACorps Event
Anna Dutton
Anna.Dutton@illinois.gov
(630) 743-8399

October 2019

Thursday, October 10th

FAFSA Completion Workshop (English),
5:30 - 7:30 PM
Chicago High School for Agricultural Sciences
3857 W 111th St, Chicago, IL
Event Contact: Samer Abdallah, School Counselor
Smabdallah@cps.edu
773.535.0295
ISACorps Event