Find an Event |ISACorps Event Calendar
Skip to Content

ISACorps

The ISACorps – making college a reality for students across Illinois.

Find An Event Near You

Looking for a FREE financial aid presentation, FAFSA completion workshop, or a college fair in your area? Check our calendar to find an event near you. Don't see anything close by or in the near future? Check with your high school to see if your school is holding an event on campus. Or contact your local ISACorps member for free one-on-one assistance. If you are planning to attend a FAFSA Completion Workshop, check out What to Bring to a FAFSA ® Completion Workshop before you go!

 

All Upcoming Events

November 2019

Tuesday, November 12th

FAFSA Completion Workshop (),
6-8 PM
Rock Valley College
3301 N. Mulford Rd., Rockford, IL
Event Contact: Dave Anderzon
D.Anderzon@RockValleyCollege.edu

Wednesday, November 13th

FAFSA Completion Workshop (English),
6-7 PM
Hiawatha High School
410 S. 1st St., Kirkland, IL
Event Contact: Sam Gatyas
samuel.gatyas@d426.org
ISACorps Event
Erica Vivaldo
Erica.Vivaldo@illinois.gov
(815) 666-9121

Thursday, November 14th

Finding and applying for scholarships (Spanish),
6:45- 7:45 PM
Buffalo Grove High School
1100 W. Dundee Road, Buffalo Grove, IL
Event Contact: Miguel Parra Garcia
miguel.parragarcia@d214.org
ISACorps Event
Daniela Ramirez
Daniela.Ramirez@illinois.gov
(708) 683-7405

Thursday, November 14th

FAFSA Completion Workshop (English),
3-6 PM
College of Lake County - South Lake Campus
1120 S Milwaukee Ave, Vernon Hills, IL
Event Contact: Myra Gaytan
mgaytan@ucenter.org
ISACorps Event
Deja Dyas
Deja.Dyas@illinois.gov
(847) 257-2283

Friday, November 15th

College Application Workshop (English),
9 AM - 5 PM
Black Hawk College - Quad Cities Campus (Moline)
6600 34th Ave, Moline, IL
Event Contact: Gabriella Hurtado
ghurtado@bhc.edu
ISACorps Event
Courtnie Reeder
Courtnie.Reeder@illinois.gov
(309) 429-0568

Saturday, November 16th

FAFSA Completion Workshop (English),
2-5 PM
Decatur Public Library
130 N Franklin St, Decatur, IL
Event Contact: Alissa Henkel
ahenkel@decaturlibrary.org
ISACorps Event
Jacob Gulso
Jacob.Gulso@illinois.gov
(217) 993-2919

Wednesday, November 20th

FAFSA Completion Workshop (English),
5:30 - 7:30 PM
Aurora (Santori) Public Library
101 S River St, Aurora, IL
Event Contact: Stephanie Brandwein
stephanie@aurorapubliclibrary.org
ISACorps Event
Martha Gutierrez
Martha.Gutierrez@illinois.gov
(630) 946-3688

Saturday, November 23rd

Award letter workshop (English),
2-5 PM
Decatur Public Library
130 N Franklin St, Decatur, IL
Event Contact: Alissa Henkel
ahenkel@decaturlibrary.org
ISACorps Event
Jacob Gulso
Jacob.Gulso@illinois.gov
(217) 993-2919

December 2019

Tuesday, December 10th

College Fair (),
5-7 PM
Mendelssohn Performing Arts Center
406 N. Main St., Rockford, IL
Event Contact: Zoe Norwood
ZNorwood@rockfordpubliclibrary.org

January 2020

Monday, January 13th

Welcome to high school Presentation (English),
7-8 PM
Huntley Public Library
11000 Ruth Road, Huntley, IL
Event Contact: Karin Thogersen
KThogersen@huntleylibrary.org
ISACorps Event
Neveen Sheikhali
Neveen.Sheikhali@illinois.gov
(779) 707-5062

Wednesday, January 15th

College 101 presentation (English),
6-7:30 PM
LaSalle-Peru High School
541 Chartres St, LaSalle, IL
Event Contact: Meg Kowalezyk, Counselor
mkowalezyk@lphs.net
815.220.2755
ISACorps Event
Daniela Rios
Daniela.Rios@illinois.gov
(815) 202-8004

Thursday, January 16th

Information Table (English),
7-8:30 PM
Warren Township High School Oplaine Campus
500 N. O'Plane Rd, Gurnee, IL
Event Contact: Carri McGahan, Post-Secondary Counselor
cmcgahan@wths.net
847.599.4532
ISACorps Event
Chebriah Nelson
Chebriah.Nelson@illinois.gov
(847) 626-4019

Thursday, January 23rd

Next steps after submitting a FAFSA (Spanish),
7-8:30 PM
Warren Township High School Oplaine Campus
500 N. O'Plane Rd, Gurnee, IL
Event Contact: Carri McGahan, Post-Secondary Counselor
cmcgahan@wths.net
847.599.4532

March 2020

Wednesday, March 11th

College Fair (English),
5:30- 7:30 PM
DePaul University - Lincoln Park
2320 N Kenmore Ave, Levan 110, Chicago, IL
Event Contact:

Thursday, March 12th

Financial Aid Presentation (English),
7 - 8:30 PM
Rolling Meadows High School
2901 Central Rd, Rolling Meadows, IL
Event Contact: Kara Fisher
kara.fisher@d214.org
ISACorps Event
Dada Ibrahimovic
Dada.Ibrahimovic@illinois.gov
(847) 544-9217

Thursday, March 12th

Financial Aid Presentation (Spanish),
7- 8:30 PM
Rolling Meadows High School
2901 Central Rd, Rolling Meadows, IL
Event Contact: Kara Fisher
kara.fisher@d214.org
ISACorps Event
Carla Carbajal
Carla.Carbajal@illinois.gov
(815) 979-1640

Thursday, March 26th

College Fair (English),
10:30 AM -12 PM
Southern Illinois University - Carbondale
625 Wham Dr, Carbondale, IL
Event Contact:

ISACorps Event
Emily Wagner
Emily.Wagner@illinois.gov
(618) 967-0125

April 2020

Wednesday, April 8th

Managing college costs (English),
6-7 PM
North Suburban Library Loves Park Branch
6340 N 2nd St, Loves Park, IL
Event Contact: Katie Slayter
katies@northsld.org
ISACorps Event
Caleb McKay
Caleb.McKay@illinois.gov
(815) 666-9221