Find an Event |ISACorps Event Calendar
Skip to Content

ISACorps

The ISACorps – making college a reality for students across Illinois.

Find An Event Near You

Looking for a FREE financial aid presentation, FAFSA completion workshop, or a college fair in your area? Check our calendar to find an event near you. Don't see anything close by or in the near future? Check with your high school to see if your school is holding an event on campus. Or contact your local ISACorps member for free one-on-one assistance. If you are planning to attend a FAFSA Completion Workshop, check out What to Bring to a FAFSA ® Completion Workshop before you go!

 

All Upcoming Events

March 2020

Wednesday, March 4th

Financial Aid Application Completion Workshop (English),
6:00-7:00
Olympia High School
7832 N 100 East Rd, Stanford, IL
Event Contact:

ISACorps Event
Patrick Capalad
Patrick.Capalad@illinois.gov
(309) 948-1219

Wednesday, March 4th

Financial Aid Presentation (Spanish),
7:00pm - 9:00pm
Maine South High School
1111 South Dee Road, Park Ridge, IL
Event Contact: Robyn Moreth
rmoreth@maine207.org
847-692-8185
ISACorps Event
Bianca Ortega
Bianca.Ortega@illinois.gov
(224) 762-3559

Wednesday, March 4th

Financial Aid Presentation (English),
7:00pm - 8:30pm
Maine South High School
1111 South Dee Road, Park Ridge, IL
Event Contact: Robyn Moreth
rmoreth@maine207.org
847-692-8185

Wednesday, March 4th

Award letter workshop (Spanish),
7:00pm - 9:00pm
Maine South High School
1111 South Dee Road, Park Ridge, IL
Event Contact: Robyn Moreth
rmoreth@maine207.org
847-692-8185

Wednesday, March 4th

Award letter workshop (English),
7:00pm - 8:30pm
Maine South High School
1111 South Dee Road, Park Ridge, IL
Event Contact: Robyn Moreth
rmoreth@maine207.org
847-692-8185

Thursday, March 5th

Information Table (English),
4:00 P.M. - 6:30 P.M.
Danville High School
202 E Fairchild St, Danville, IL
Event Contact: Katasha Sherrie Butler
thekatashashow@gmail.com
ISACorps Event
Matthew Lay
Matthew.Lay@illinois.gov
(217) 494-0507

Saturday, March 7th

Workshop exploring education, careers, and money management (English),
8:30am - 12:00pm
Ellis Middle School
225 S. Liberty St., Elgin, IL
Event Contact: Ziomara Gil
ziomaragil@u-46.org
ISACorps Event
Erica Vivaldo
Erica.Vivaldo@illinois.gov
(815) 666-9121

Saturday, March 7th

Early College Awareness presentation (English),
8:30am - 12:00pm
Ellis Middle School
225 S. Liberty St., Elgin, IL
Event Contact: Ziomara Gil
ziomaragil@u-46.org
ISACorps Event
Erica Vivaldo
Erica.Vivaldo@illinois.gov
(815) 666-9121

Monday, March 9th

Managing college costs (English),
7:00pm - 8:00pm
Huntley Public Library
11000 Ruth Road, Huntley, IL
Event Contact: Karin Thogersen
KThogersen@huntleylibrary.org
ISACorps Event
Caleb McKay
Caleb.McKay@illinois.gov
(815) 666-9221

Tuesday, March 10th

Financial Aid Presentation (Spanish),
6:30-8:00PM
Fuerza Youth Center
5339 W 25th Street, Cicero, IL
Event Contact: Izzy Vargas
ivargasjr@corazoncs.org
ISACorps Event
Vanessa Garcia
Vanessa.Garcia@illinois.gov
(708) 712-1748

Wednesday, March 11th

College Fair (English),
5:30pm - 7:30pm
DePaul University - Lincoln Park
2320 N Kenmore Ave, Levan 110, Chicago, IL
Event Contact:

Thursday, March 12th

Financial Aid Presentation (English),
7:00pm - 8:30pm
Rolling Meadows High School
2901 Central Rd, Rolling Meadows, IL
Event Contact: Kara Fisher
kara.fisher@d214.org
ISACorps Event
Dada Ibrahimovic
Dada.Ibrahimovic@illinois.gov
(847) 544-9217

Thursday, March 12th

Financial Aid Presentation (Spanish),
7:00pm - 8:30pm
Rolling Meadows High School
2901 Central Rd, Rolling Meadows, IL
Event Contact: Kara Fisher
kara.fisher@d214.org
ISACorps Event
Carla Carbajal
Carla.Carbajal@illinois.gov
(815) 979-1640

Saturday, March 14th

Financial Aid Presentation (English),
12 - 1 pm
Donald E Stephens Convention Center
5555 N. River Road, Rosemont, IL
Event Contact:

ISACorps Event
Valerie Miller
Valerie.Miller@illinois.gov
(708) 295-4057

Saturday, March 14th

College Fair (English),
11 am - 3 pm
Donald E Stephens Convention Center
5555 N. River Road, Rosemont, IL
Event Contact: https://www.iacac.org/ncf/

Saturday, March 14th

Financial Aid Presentation (Spanish),
1 - 2 pm
Donald E Stephens Convention Center
5555 N. River Road, Rosemont, IL
Event Contact:

ISACorps Event
Citlalli Gonzalez
Citlalli.Gonzalez@illinois.gov
(708) 779-8101

Saturday, March 14th

Financial Aid Presentation (English),
2 - 3 pm
Donald E Stephens Convention Center
5555 N. River Road, Rosemont, IL
Event Contact:

ISACorps Event
Vanessa Garcia
Vanessa.Garcia@illinois.gov
(708) 712-1748

Tuesday, March 17th

Information Table (English),
6:30pm - 9:30pm
University Center of Lake County Grayslake Campus
1200 University Center Drive, Grayslake, IL
Event Contact: Yesenia Mata
ymata1@clcillinois.edu

Tuesday, March 17th

Information Table (English),
9:00am - 12:00pm
University Center of Lake County Grayslake Campus
1200 University Center Drive, Grayslake, IL
Event Contact: Yesenia Mata
ymata1@clcillinois.edu

Thursday, March 26th

College Fair (English),
10:30am-12:00pm
Southern Illinois University - Carbondale
625 Wham Dr, Carbondale, IL
Event Contact:

ISACorps Event
Emily Wagner
Emily.Wagner@illinois.gov
(618) 967-0125

Tuesday, March 31st

Financial Aid Presentation (English),
6 pm to 7 pm
Illinois Valley Central High School
1300 Sycamore St., Chillicothe, IL
Event Contact: Laura Davis
ldavis@ivcschools.com
ISACorps Event
Emily Blankenship
Emily.Blankenship@illinois.gov
(309) 370-5216

April 2020

Saturday, April 4th

Financial Aid Presentation (Spanish),
9:00am - 2:00pm
Harvard High School
1103 North Jefferson Street, Harvard, IL
Event Contact: Vanessa Mendoza
vmendoza@cusd50.org
ISACorps Event
Elizabeth Garcia Ramirez
Elizabeth.Garcia-Ramirez@illinois.gov
(779) 707-5063

Saturday, April 4th

Financial Aid Presentation (English),
9:00am - 2:00pm
Harvard High School
1103 North Jefferson Street, Harvard, IL
Event Contact: Vanessa Mendoza
vmendoza@cusd50.org
ISACorps Event
Neveen Sheikhali
Neveen.Sheikhali@illinois.gov
(779) 707-5062

Monday, April 6th

Managing college costs (English),
6:30pm-7:30pm
DeKalb Public Library
309 Oak St, DeKalb, IL
Event Contact: Samantha Hathaway
samanthah@dkpl.org
ISACorps Event
Erica Vivaldo
Erica.Vivaldo@illinois.gov
(815) 666-9121

Wednesday, April 8th

Managing college costs (English),
6:00 p.m. - 7:00 p.m.
North Suburban Library Loves Park Branch
6340 N 2nd St, Loves Park, IL
Event Contact: Katie Slayter
katies@northsld.org
ISACorps Event
Caleb McKay
Caleb.McKay@illinois.gov
(815) 666-9221

Tuesday, April 14th

Award letter workshop (English),
4:30-6:00M
Fuerza Youth Center
5339 W 25th Street, Cicero, IL
Event Contact: Izzy Vargas
ivargasjr@corazoncs.org
ISACorps Event
Vanessa Garcia
Vanessa.Garcia@illinois.gov
(708) 712-1748

Tuesday, April 28th

College Fair (English),
4:30pm-6:30pm
Washington Junior High School
402 Richards St, Joliet, IL
Event Contact: Yesenia Bernal
ybernal@joliet86.org
ISACorps Event
Elizabeth Warkocki
Elizabeth.Warkocki@illinois.gov
(815) 666-9302

May 2020

Tuesday, May 12th

Preparing for college (English),
6:00-7:00 PM
Richland Community College
One College Park, Decatur, IL
Event Contact: Rachel Brewer
rbrewer@richland.edu
(217) 935-6791
ISACorps Event
Emberly Faye
Emberly.Faye@illinois.gov
(618) 381-3001

Tuesday, May 12th

College Knowledge Jeopardy (English),
4:30-6:00PM
Fuerza Youth Center
5339 W 25th Street, Cicero, IL
Event Contact: Izzy Vargas
ivargasjr@corazoncs.org
ISACorps Event
Vanessa Garcia
Vanessa.Garcia@illinois.gov
(708) 712-1748