Find an Event |ISACorps Event Calendar
Skip to Content

ISACorps

The ISACorps – making college a reality for students across Illinois.

Find An Event Near You

Looking for a FREE financial aid presentation, FAFSA completion workshop, or a college fair in your area? Check our calendar to find an event near you. Don't see anything close by or in the near future? Check with your high school to see if your school is holding an event on campus. Or contact your local ISACorps member for free one-on-one assistance. If you are planning to attend a FAFSA Completion Workshop, check out What to Bring to a FAFSA ® Completion Workshop before you go!

 

All Upcoming Events

October 2019

Thursday, October 17th

(English),
8:30 AM-12 PM
Black Hawk College - Quad Cities Campus (Moline)
6600 34th Ave, Moline, IL
Event Contact:

Thursday, October 17th

Financial Aid Presentation (English),
5:30 - 7 PM
Auburn High School--Rockford
5110 Auburn St., Rockford, IL
Event Contact: Dave Anderzon
d.anderzon@rockvalleycollege.edu
8156085083
ISACorps Event
Caleb McKay
Caleb.McKay@illinois.gov
(815) 666-9221

Thursday, October 17th

(English),
8:30 AM-12 PM
Kaskaskia College
27210 College Road, Centralia, IL
Event Contact:

Thursday, October 17th

College Application Workshop (English),
4-5 PM
Western Illinois University - Quad Cities
3300 River Drive, Moline, IL
Event Contact: Gretchen Hampsey
ga-hampsey@wiu.edu
ISACorps Event
Courtnie Reeder
Courtnie.Reeder@illinois.gov
(309) 429-0568

Thursday, October 17th

FAFSA Completion Workshop (English),
5-7 PM
Western Illinois University - Quad Cities
3300 River Drive, Moline, IL
Event Contact: Gretchen Hampsey
ga-hampsey@wiu.edu
ISACorps Event
Courtnie Reeder
Courtnie.Reeder@illinois.gov
(309) 429-0568

Thursday, October 17th

Financial Aid Presentation (English),
6-7 PM
Hiawatha High School
410 S. 1st St., Kirkland, IL
Event Contact: Sam Gatyas
samuel.gatyas@d426.org
ISACorps Event
Erica Vivaldo
Erica.Vivaldo@illinois.gov
(815) 666-9121

Thursday, October 17th

Information Table (English),
9-11 AM
Pittsfield High School
201 E Higbee St, Pittsfield, IL
Event Contact: Michelle Westbrook, School Counselor
mwestbrk@pikeland.org
217.285.6888
ISACorps Event
Dillon Austin
Dillon.Austin@illinois.gov
(217) 299-5732

Thursday, October 17th

FAFSA Completion Workshop (English),
6-8 PM
Warren Township High School (Almond Road Campus)
34090 Almond Rd, Gurnee, IL
Event Contact: Carri McGahan, Post Secondary Counselor
cmcgahan@wths.net
847.599.4532

Thursday, October 17th

College Application Workshop (English),
2:30-3:30 PM
Lexington High School
100 East Wall Street, Lexington, IL
Event Contact: Melissa King
mking@lexington.k12.il.us
309.365.2711
ISACorps Event
Patrick Capalad
Patrick.Capalad@illinois.gov
(309) 948-1219

Friday, October 18th

College Application Workshop (English),
9 AM - 5 PM
Black Hawk College - Quad Cities Campus (Moline)
6600 34th Ave, Moline, IL
Event Contact: Gabriella Hurtado
ghurtado@bhc.edu
ISACorps Event
Courtnie Reeder
Courtnie.Reeder@illinois.gov
(309) 429-0568

Friday, October 18th

(English),
8:30 AM-12 PM
Eastern Illinois University
600 Lincoln Avenue, Charleston, IL
Event Contact:

Saturday, October 19th

Information Table (English),
12 - 3 PM
Prisco Community Center
150 W Illinois Ave, Aurora, IL
Event Contact: Nora Walsh
roa.repbhernandez@gmail.com
ISACorps Event
Anna Dutton
Anna.Dutton@illinois.gov
(630) 743-8399

Monday, October 21st

Information Table (English),
6-8 PM
Lyons Township High School
100 S. Brainard Ave., La Grange, IL
Event Contact: Brian Mahoney, Option Fair Committee Member
wsoptionsfair2gmail.com
ISACorps Event
Alyiah White
Alyiah.White@illinois.gov
(847) 544-9053

Monday, October 21st

FAFSA Completion Workshop (English),
6:30 - 8:30 PM
Maine South High School
1111 South Dee Road, Park Ridge, IL
Event Contact: Robyn Moreth, Career & College Specialist
rmoreth@maine207.org
847.692.8185

Monday, October 21st

FAFSA Completion Workshop (English),
7-8:30 PM
Waubonsie Valley High School
2590 Ogden Ave, Aurora, IL
Event Contact: Ryan VanKapen, Director of Guidance
ryan_vankampen@ipsd.org
630.375.3340

Monday, October 21st

FAFSA Completion Workshop (English),
6-8 PM
Harry D. Jacobs High School
2601 Bunker Hill Dr, Algonquin, IL
Event Contact: Deborah Stout
deborah.stout@d300.org

Tuesday, October 22nd

FAFSA Completion Workshop (English),
4:30-5:30 PM
Woodland High School
5800 E 3000 North Rd, Streator, IL
Event Contact: Amy Lee
leea@woodland5.net
ISACorps Event
Patrick Capalad
Patrick.Capalad@illinois.gov
(309) 948-1219

Tuesday, October 22nd

FAFSA Completion Workshop (English),
6:15 - 9 PM
Wheeling High School
900 S Elmhurst Rd, Wheeling, IL
Event Contact: Joanne Amador
joanne.amador@d214.org

Tuesday, October 22nd

Financial Aid Presentation (English),
5:30 - 7:30 PM
Illinois Valley Community College
815 North Orlando Smith Ave, Oglesby, IL
Event Contact: Aseret Loveland, ASsistant director Admissions
Aseret_Loveland@iucc.edu
815.224.0446 x 446
ISACorps Event
Daniela Rios
Daniela.Rios@illinois.gov
(815) 202-8004

Tuesday, October 22nd

College Fair (English),
9 AM - 5 PM
Southeastern Illinois College
3575 College Road, Harrisburg, IL
Event Contact:

ISACorps Event
Emily Wagner
Emily.Wagner@illinois.gov
(618) 967-0125

Tuesday, October 22nd

College Application Workshop (English),
4:30-6:30PM
Fuerza Youth Center
5339 W 25th Street, Cicero, IL
Event Contact: Izzy Vargas
ivargasjr@corazoncs.org
ISACorps Event
Vanessa Garcia
Vanessa.Garcia@illinois.gov
(708) 712-1748

Tuesday, October 22nd

Information Table (English),
10 AM - 2 PM
Chicago Scholars Foundation on State St
247 S State St 700, Chicago, IL
Event Contact: Ashlee McGrown
amcgrown@chicagoscholars.org
312-319-7226

Wednesday, October 23rd

FAFSA Completion Workshop (English),
6:30-8:30 PM
Kaneland High School
47W326 Keslinger Rd, Maple Park, IL
Event Contact: Andrew Franklin
andrew.franklin@kaneland.org
ISACorps Event
Erica Vivaldo
Erica.Vivaldo@illinois.gov
(815) 666-9121

Wednesday, October 23rd

FAFSA Completion Workshop (English),
6:30- 8 PM
Peoria Heights High School
508 E Glen Ave, Peoria Heights, IL
Event Contact: Shanna Beard
Shanna.beard@ph325.org
ISACorps Event
Emily Blankenship
Emily.Blankenship@illinois.gov
(309) 370-5216

Wednesday, October 23rd

FAFSA Completion Workshop (English),
4-8 PM
Highland Park High School
433 Vine Ave, Highland Park, IL
Event Contact: Aliza Gilbert, College Counselor
agilbert@dist113.org
224.765.2055
ISACorps Event
Deja Dyas
Deja.Dyas@illinois.gov
(847) 257-2283

Wednesday, October 23rd

FAFSA Completion Workshop (English),
5-6:30 PM
Triopia Junior-Senior High School
2204 Concord Arenzville Rd, Concord, IL
Event Contact: Amanda Suiratl, School Counselor
surratl2triopiacusd27.org
217.457.2281 x 1027
ISACorps Event
Redell Hendricks
Redell.Hendricks@illinois.gov
(618) 975-3351

Wednesday, October 23rd

FAFSA Completion Workshop (English),
6:30 - 8 PM
Messenger Public Library
113 Oak Street, North Aurora, IL
Event Contact: Rebecca Gal
RGal@messengerpl.org
ISACorps Event
Alyiah White
Alyiah.White@illinois.gov
(847) 544-9053

Wednesday, October 23rd

FAFSA Completion Workshop (English),
7-9 PM
York Community High School
355 West Saint Charles Road, Elmhurst, IL
Event Contact:

Thursday, October 24th

FAFSA Completion Workshop (English),
6-8 PM
Disney II Magnet High School
3900 Lawndale Ave, Chicago, IL
Event Contact: Deanna Diaczun
dfedaj@cps.edu
773.534.5010 x 86986
ISACorps Event
Elizabeth Adebanjo
Elizabeth.Adebanjo@illinois.gov
(773) 484-6489

Thursday, October 24th

FAFSA Completion Workshop (English),
6-7:30 PM
Bloomington High School
1202 E Locust St, Bloomington, IL
Event Contact: Stacie Gardner
gardners@district87.org
ISACorps Event
Patrick Capalad
Patrick.Capalad@illinois.gov
(309) 948-1219

Thursday, October 24th

Information Table (English),
4-8 pm
Grant Park High School
421 W. Hambleton, Grant Park, IL
Event Contact: Jaimie Heikes, Counselor
jamie.heikes@grantparkdragons.org
815.465.2181
ISACorps Event
Artinese Myrick
Artinese.Myrick@illinois.gov
(217) 474-7670

Thursday, October 24th

FAFSA Completion Workshop (English),
3:30-7:30 PM
North Chicago Community High School
1717 17th St, North Chicago, IL
Event Contact: Myra Gaytan-Morales
mgaytan@ucenter.org
ISACorps Event
Ciara White
Ciara.White@illinois.gov
(847) 745-9484

Thursday, October 24th

FAFSA Completion Workshop (English),
6-8 PM
Rockford Guilford High School
5620 Spring Creek Rd, Rockford, IL
Event Contact: Donna Pauley
pauleyd@rps205.com
ISACorps Event
Caleb McKay
Caleb.McKay@illinois.gov
(815) 666-9221

Saturday, October 26th

Path of a FAFSA (English),
11 AM - 12 PM
Huntley Public Library
11000 Ruth Road, Huntley, IL
Event Contact: Karin Thogersen
KThogersen@huntleylibrary.org
ISACorps Event
Caleb McKay
Caleb.McKay@illinois.gov
(815) 666-9221

Saturday, October 26th

FAFSA Completion Workshop (English),
12-1 PM
Huntley Public Library
11000 Ruth Road, Huntley, IL
Event Contact: Karin Thogersen
KThogersen@huntleylibrary.org
ISACorps Event
Caleb McKay
Caleb.McKay@illinois.gov
(815) 666-9221

Monday, October 28th

College Application Workshop (English),
7-8:30 PM
St. Charles Library
One South 6th Ave, St. Charles, IL
Event Contact: Brandon Buckley, Young Adult Librarian
bbuckley@stcharleslibrary.org
630-584-0076 ext: 201
ISACorps Event
Alyiah White
Alyiah.White@illinois.gov
(847) 544-9053

Monday, October 28th

FAFSA Completion Workshop (English),
7-8:30 PM
St. Charles Library
One South 6th Ave, St. Charles, IL
Event Contact: Brandon Buckley, Young Adult Librarian
bbuckley@stcharleslibrary.org
630-584-0076 ext: 201
ISACorps Event
Alyiah White
Alyiah.White@illinois.gov
(847) 544-9053

Monday, October 28th

FAFSA Completion Workshop (English),
5:30 - 7:30 PM
Aurora (Santori) Public Library
101 S River St, Aurora, IL
Event Contact: Stephanie Brandwein
stephanie@aurorapubliclibrary.org
ISACorps Event
Martha Gutierrez
Martha.Gutierrez@illinois.gov
(630) 946-3688

Tuesday, October 29th

Financial Aid Presentation (English),
1-3 PM
Illinois Valley Community College
815 North Orlando Smith Ave, Oglesby, IL
Event Contact: Cynthia Cardosi
Cynthia_Cardosi@ivcc.edu
ISACorps Event
Daniela Rios
Daniela.Rios@illinois.gov
(815) 202-8004

Tuesday, October 29th

Early College Awareness presentation (English),
7-8 PM
Morton Grove Public Library
6140 Lincoln Ave, Morton Grove, IL
Event Contact: James Facer, Teen Librarian
jfacer@mgpl.org
847.929.5119
ISACorps Event
Monica Masini
Monica.Masini@illinois.gov
(847) 636-1259

Wednesday, October 30th

FAFSA Completion Workshop (English),
4-8 PM
Elgin High School
1200 Maroon Dr, Elgin, IL
Event Contact: Breann Tomaso
breanntomaso@u-46.org
ISACorps Event
Erica Vivaldo
Erica.Vivaldo@illinois.gov
(815) 666-9121

Wednesday, October 30th

FAFSA Completion Workshop (English),
6-7:30 PM
Poplar Creek Public Library
1405 S. Park Ave., Streamwood, IL
Event Contact: Hannah Sloan
hsloan@pclib.org
630.483.4941
ISACorps Event
Dada Ibrahimovic
Dada.Ibrahimovic@illinois.gov
(847) 544-9217

Wednesday, October 30th

FAFSA Completion Workshop (Spanish),
6:30 - 8:30 PM
Round Lake Area Public Library
906 Hart Rd, Round Lake, IL
Event Contact: Karan Stolie, Teen Librarian
kstorlie@rlalibrary.org
847.546.7060
ISACorps Event
Bianca Ortega
Bianca.Ortega@illinois.gov
(224) 762-3559

Wednesday, October 30th

FAFSA Completion Workshop (English),
6-7:30 PM
Bloomington High School
1202 E Locust St, Bloomington, IL
Event Contact: Stacie Gardner
gardners@district87.org
ISACorps Event
Patrick Capalad
Patrick.Capalad@illinois.gov
(309) 948-1219

Thursday, October 31st

Information Table (English),
4-6 PM
University Center of Lake County Grayslake Campus
1200 University Center Drive, Grayslake, IL
Event Contact: Myra Gaytan-Morales
mgaytan@ucenter.org
ISACorps Event
Bianca Ortega
Bianca.Ortega@illinois.gov
(224) 762-3559

Thursday, October 31st

FAFSA Completion Workshop (English),
3-6 PM
College of Lake County - South Lake Campus
1120 S Milwaukee Ave, Vernon Hills, IL
Event Contact: Myra Gaytan
mgaytan@ucenter.org
ISACorps Event
Deja Dyas
Deja.Dyas@illinois.gov
(847) 257-2283

November 2019

Monday, November 4th

FAFSA Completion Workshop (English),
6-7 PM
Plano Public Library
15 W North St, Plano, IL
Event Contact: Jeanne Valentine, Adult Services Manager
jvalentine@planolibrary.info
630-552-2009
ISACorps Event
Martha Gutierrez
Martha.Gutierrez@illinois.gov
(630) 946-3688

Tuesday, November 5th

(English),
7-8 PM
Batavia Public Library
10 S. Batavia Ave., Batavia, IL
Event Contact: Christine Edison, Library Services
cedison@bataviapubliclibrary.org

Tuesday, November 5th

FAFSA Completion Workshop (English),
6-7 PM
Fieldcrest High School
1 Dornbrush Dr, Minonk, IL
Event Contact: Kristin Wilson
KWilson@unit6.org
ISACorps Event
Emily Blankenship
Emily.Blankenship@illinois.gov
(309) 370-5216

Wednesday, November 6th

Breaking down college applications (),
3:30-6 PM
Normal Community High School
3900 E Raab Road, Normal, IL
Event Contact: Karrin Hawkins
hawkinsk@unit5.org
3095574954
ISACorps Event
Patrick Capalad
Patrick.Capalad@illinois.gov
(309) 948-1219

Thursday, November 7th

Information Table (English),
7-8:30 PM
Warren Township High School Oplaine Campus
500 N. O'Plane Rd, Gurnee, IL
Event Contact: Carri McGahan, Post-Secondary Counselor
cmcgahan@wths.net
847.599.4532
ISACorps Event
Chebriah Nelson
Chebriah.Nelson@illinois.gov
(847) 626-4019

Tuesday, November 12th

FAFSA Completion Workshop (),
6-8 PM
Rock Valley College
3301 N. Mulford Rd., Rockford, IL
Event Contact: Dave Anderzon
D.Anderzon@RockValleyCollege.edu

Wednesday, November 13th

FAFSA Completion Workshop (English),
6-7 PM
Hiawatha High School
410 S. 1st St., Kirkland, IL
Event Contact: Sam Gatyas
samuel.gatyas@d426.org
ISACorps Event
Erica Vivaldo
Erica.Vivaldo@illinois.gov
(815) 666-9121

Thursday, November 14th

FAFSA Completion Workshop (English),
3-6 PM
College of Lake County - South Lake Campus
1120 S Milwaukee Ave, Vernon Hills, IL
Event Contact: Myra Gaytan
mgaytan@ucenter.org
ISACorps Event
Deja Dyas
Deja.Dyas@illinois.gov
(847) 257-2283

Friday, November 15th

College Application Workshop (English),
9 AM - 5 PM
Black Hawk College - Quad Cities Campus (Moline)
6600 34th Ave, Moline, IL
Event Contact: Gabriella Hurtado
ghurtado@bhc.edu
ISACorps Event
Courtnie Reeder
Courtnie.Reeder@illinois.gov
(309) 429-0568

Wednesday, November 20th

FAFSA Completion Workshop (English),
5:30 - 7:30 PM
Aurora (Santori) Public Library
101 S River St, Aurora, IL
Event Contact: Stephanie Brandwein
stephanie@aurorapubliclibrary.org
ISACorps Event
Anna Dutton
Anna.Dutton@illinois.gov
(630) 743-8399

January 2020

Monday, January 13th

Welcome to high school Presentation (English),
7-8 PM
Huntley Public Library
11000 Ruth Road, Huntley, IL
Event Contact: Karin Thogersen
KThogersen@huntleylibrary.org
ISACorps Event
Neveen Sheikhali
Neveen.Sheikhali@illinois.gov
(779) 707-5062

Wednesday, January 15th

College 101 presentation (English),
6-7:30 PM
LaSalle-Peru High School
541 Chartres St, LaSalle, IL
Event Contact: Meg Kowalezyk, Counselor
mkowalezyk@lphs.net
815.220.2755
ISACorps Event
Daniela Rios
Daniela.Rios@illinois.gov
(815) 202-8004

Thursday, January 16th

Information Table (English),
7-8:30 PM
Warren Township High School Oplaine Campus
500 N. O'Plane Rd, Gurnee, IL
Event Contact: Carri McGahan, Post-Secondary Counselor
cmcgahan@wths.net
847.599.4532
ISACorps Event
Chebriah Nelson
Chebriah.Nelson@illinois.gov
(847) 626-4019

Thursday, January 23rd

Next steps after submitting a FAFSA (Spanish),
7-8:30 PM
Warren Township High School Oplaine Campus
500 N. O'Plane Rd, Gurnee, IL
Event Contact: Carri McGahan, Post-Secondary Counselor
cmcgahan@wths.net
847.599.4532

March 2020

Wednesday, March 11th

College Fair (English),
5:30 - 7:30 PM
DePaul University - Lincoln Park
2320 N Kenmore Ave, Levan 110, Chicago, IL
Event Contact:

Thursday, March 12th

Financial Aid Presentation (Spanish),
7 - 8:30 PM
Rolling Meadows High School
2901 Central Rd, Rolling Meadows, IL
Event Contact: Kara Fisher
kara.fisher@d214.org
ISACorps Event
Carla Carbajal
Carla.Carbajal@illinois.gov
(815) 979-1640

Thursday, March 12th

Financial Aid Presentation (English),
7 - 8:30 PM
Rolling Meadows High School
2901 Central Rd, Rolling Meadows, IL
Event Contact: Kara Fisher
kara.fisher@d214.org
ISACorps Event
Dada Ibrahimovic
Dada.Ibrahimovic@illinois.gov
(847) 544-9217

Thursday, March 26th

College Fair (English),
10:30 AM-12 PM
Southern Illinois University - Cardondale
625 Wham Dr, Carbondale, IL
Event Contact:

ISACorps Event
Emily Wagner
Emily.Wagner@illinois.gov
(618) 967-0125